This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.   Accept  More info

Liverpool Architectural Society

The Liverpool Architectural Society

The Merseyside branch of the Royal Insitute of British Architects
The Liverpool Architectural Society was founded in 1848, making it one of the oldest architectural societies in the world. Remaining independent for almost 140 years, in 1987 it merged with the Merseyside branch of the Royal Institute of British Architects.

Whilst most of its members are chartered architects, the society also welcomes people who have an interest in architecture to join. Events, such as visits to local buildings, lectures and seminars are organised throughout the year; and traditionally there's a weekend away to look at buildings in a major european city.

Liverpool Architectural Society Council

  • Will Barralet - President
  • Ian Wroot - Immediate Past President
  • Lizzy Edge - Honorary Secretary
  • Pat Sloane - Honorary Treasurer
  • Mona Devereau
  • Jonathon Kinnear
  • Maria Killick
  • Darren Jones
  • Professor Robert Kronenburg
  • Dr. Robert MacDonald
  • Michael Paddock
  • Dan Robinson
  • Mushtaq Saleri
  • Martin Shutt
  • Trevor Skempton
  • David Watkins
  • Dominic Wilkinson
  • Joachim Zadow
  • Alison Doran
  • Luigi Pintacuda

Click here to contact us by email>
Click here to see a list of past LAS presidents>

Follow and Like us:

We have now launched our own Facebook and Twitter pages please like us and follow us at:

Facebook: The Liverpool Architectural Society,

Twitter: @LiverpoolArcSoc

Use the drop-down menu below to access information about Liverpool based Architectural practices. Practices are listed in random order. Want to be listed on the Liverpool Architecture website? Please click here to contact the team by email.